A Mandala – The bottom of my singing bowl

January 15, 2008

The bottom of my singing bowl

7 Responses to “A Mandala – The bottom of my singing bowl”

  1. Nic Paton Says:

    Captivating. I love this image.
    And she sings so well, in fact she purrs. I want more…


  2. That is beautiful! Is that the bottom of a Tibetan singing bowl? I have one that I just adore. I got it from a friend who has a “bowling” alley is his house!


  3. PS Thanks for your encouragement during my convalescence!


  4. Yes, it’s a photo of the bottom of my Tibetan singing bowl. I have recently included the bowl into my morning meditation. It resonates a beautiful E note and I chant to this key.

    In case you are interested, the colour yellow (the sun) and musical E note correlate to the third Chakra situated in the Solar Plexus.

  5. gartenfische Says:

    Oooooh how beautiful. I took some photos of my bowl once and they’re nice, but this one is just gorgeous. Thanks for sharing it. (Also enjoyed the Keating quote, but for some reason, couldn’t comment on that entry.)


  6. Stunning! Beatifully shot.


Leave a Reply

