A quotation from Dante’s Inferno

March 16, 2009

 

Nel mezzo del cammin di nostra vita

mi ritrovai per una selva oscura

ché la diritta via era smarrita.”

 

“Midway in the journey of our life

I came to myself in a dark wood,

for the straight way was lost.”

 

 

3 Responses to “A quotation from Dante’s Inferno”


  1. I’ve been keeping you in my prayers. I’m not sure when your operation is but I am wishing you all the best. Your light shines forth even in darkness.

  2. ruZL Says:

    Andy.

    how true. when i was a child i thought that my parents had all the answers. when i became a parent i begun to appreciate afresh how brave they were. uncertainty brings darkness as well as light.

    forge through the darkness brother, through the dark shadows of God’s brilliant light.

    till soon.

    ruZL

  3. Andrew Says:

    Sybil,

    Thanks for your prayers, as Russ says,” forge through the darkness brother, through the dark shadows of God’s brilliant light.”

    I have put my operation on hold and seeing a kinesiologist at the moment.

    Be blessed


Leave a Reply

