Ouch!! I think I’m suffering from a Postmodern condition

December 6, 2010

 

This silliness is dedicated to Nic and Marius!!

2 Responses to “Ouch!! I think I’m suffering from a Postmodern condition”

  1. nic paton Says:

    So … whose neck is being bent?

    Actually you are right to call this “silliness” – this view of relative morality (that having equally valid stories therefore leads to moral chaos) is a myth perpetrated by absolutists to fend off the anxiety-provoking relative reality of the cosmos.

    Is that clear? If not I can stomp a bit harder.

    As Tony Soprano would have it “I’m just breaking your balls”.

  2. Andrew Says:

    Hey Nic,

    It may be silly but full of “truth/untruths”. hee hee hee!

    Let the absolutist live in jail even when the door is open.

    You now force me to post a postmodern/premodern poem that talks about Jesus by a muslim sufi mystic .

    see my new posting….


Leave a Reply

